SINGAPORE REINSURANCE CORPORATION LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) Company Registration No. 197300016C

RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE 48th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 APRIL 2021

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Singapore Reinsurance Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce that at the 48th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 27 April 2021 (the "**AGM**"), all resolutions relating to the matters set out in the Notice of AGM dated 26 March 2021 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 1 To receive and adopt the Directors' statement and audited accounts	305,011,020	304,978,020	99.99	33,000	0.01
Ordinary Resolution 2 To declare a final dividend	305,011,020	304,978,020	99.99	33,000	0.01
Ordinary Resolution 3To approve Directors' fees	305,011,020	304,978,020	99.99	33,000	0.01
Ordinary Resolution 4 To re-elect director: Mr Ramaswamy Athappan	305,011,020	300,194,380	98.42	4,816,640	1.58

	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
Resolution number and details		Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 5 To re-elect director: Mr Peter Sim Swee Yam	305,011,020	300,194,380	98.42	4,816,640	1.58
Ordinary Resolution 6 To re-appoint Messrs KPMG LLP as auditors and authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration	304,925,020	304,892,020	99.99	33,000	0.01
Ordinary Resolution 7 To approve the issue of shares pursuant to Section 161 of the Companies Act, Chapter 50	305,011,020	249,245,533	81.72	55,765,487	18.28
Ordinary Resolution 8 To approve the renewal of the Share Buy-Back Mandate	136,975,063	136,942,063	99.98	33,000	0.02

Pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual:

- 1. Mr Ramasamy Athappan will upon reappointment as a Director of the Company remain as the Chairman of the Board and Chairman of the Executive Committee. He is considered by the Board to be non-independent. He will also remain a member of the Audit, Nominating, Remuneration and Investment Committees.
- 2. Mr Peter Sim Swee Yam will upon reappointment as a Director of the Company remain as the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee. He is considered by the Board to be independent. He will also remain as a member of the Audit, Nominating, Executive, and Investment Committees.

DrewCorp Services Pte. Ltd. was appointed scrutineer for all polls conducted at the AGM.

Mr Ramaswamy Athappan, Fairfax Financial Holdings Limited, Fairfax Asia Limited, Newline Corporate Name Limited, and Newline Holdings UK Limited had abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 8. An aggregate of 168,035,957 ordinary shares were held by the abovementioned parties, who were required to abstain from voting on Resolution 8.

Save for the above, no other parties were required to abstain from voting on any of the aforesaid resolutions at the AGM. Nonetheless, to demonstrate good corporate governance practices, Mr Ramaswamy Athappan, the Chairman and a Non-Executive Director of the Company who is also a shareholder, had voluntarily abstained from voting his direct shareholding of 178,732 ordinary shares on Ordinary Resolution 4 in respect of his own re-election as a Director of the Company.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Tan Swee Gek Company Secretary

27 April 2021