SINGAPORE REINSURANCE CORPORATION LIMITED

Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore Company Registration No. 197300016C

RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 23 APRIL 2012

The Board of Directors ("Board") of Singapore Reinsurance Corporation Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that at the Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 23 April 2012 (the "AGM"), all resolutions relating to the matters set out in the Notice of AGM dated 23 March 2012 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company.

Pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual:

- 1. Mr Keith Tay Ah Kee will upon reappointment as a Director of the Company remain as the Chairman of the Audit Committee. He is considered by the Board to be independent. He will also remain a member of the Executive Committee, Nominating Committee, Remuneration Committee and Investment Committee.
- 2. Mr Ramaswamy Athappan will upon reappointment as a Director of the Company remain as a member of the Audit Committee. He is considered by the Board to be non-independent. He will also remain the Chairman of the Executive Committee and a member of the Nominating Committee, Remuneration Committee and Investment Committee.
- 3. Mr David Chan Mun Wai will upon reappointment as a Director of the Company remain as a member of the Audit Committee. He is considered by the Board to be independent. He will also remain the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, and a member of the Executive Committee, Nominating Committee and Investment Committee.
- 4. Mr Hwang Soo Jin will upon reappointment as a Director of the Company, remain as a member of the Audit Committee. He is considered by the Board to be independent. He will also remain the Chairman of the Nominating Committee and Investment Committee, and a member of the Executive Committee and Remuneration Committee.

By Order of the Board

Gerard Seah Jim Hong Company Secretary 23 April 2012