

## SINGAPORE REINSURANCE CORPORATION LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) Company Registration No. 197300016C (the "Company")

## RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE 43<sup>rd</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 25 APRIL 2016

The Board of Directors ("**Board**") of Singapore Reinsurance Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce that at the 43<sup>rd</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 25 April 2016 (the "**AGM**"), all resolutions relating to the matters set out in the Notice of AGM dated 28 March 2016 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 1					
To receive and adopt the directors' statement and audited accounts	336,668,201	336,420,336	99.93	247,865	0.07
Ordinary Resolution 2					
To declare a final dividend	336,447,496	336,383,600	99.98	63,896	0.02
Ordinary Resolution 3					
To approve directors' fees	336,058,731	335,600,851	99.86	457,880	0.14
Ordinary Resolution 4					
To re-elect director: Mr Ramaswamy Athappan	336,611,693	336,108,128	99.85	503,565	0.15
Ordinary Resolution 5					
To re-appoint director: Mr Peter Sim Swee Yam	335,864,552	334,893,684	99.71	970,868	0.29

Ordinary Resolution 6  To re-appoint director: Mr Ong Eng Yaw	334,909,834	334,691,246	99.93	218,588	0.07
Ordinary Resolution 7  To re-appoint director: Mr Dileep Nair	335,498,141	335,000,551	99.85	497,590	0.15
Ordinary Resolution 8  To re-appoint director: Mr Hwang Soo Jin	336,633,636	335,662,566	99.71	971,070	0.29
Ordinary Resolution 9  To re-appoint auditors and authorise the directors to fix their remuneration	335,362,139	334,907,771	99.86	454,368	0.14
Ordinary Resolution 10  To approve the issue of shares pursuant to Section 161 of the Companies Act, Chapter 50	336,300,939	249,006,668	74.04	87,294,271	25.96
Ordinary Resolution 11  To approve the renewal of the Share Buy-Back Mandate	166,746,801	136,371,822	81.78	30,374,979	18.22

## Pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual:

- Mr Ramaswamy Athappan will upon reappointment as a Director of the Company remain as a member of the Audit Committee. He is considered by the Board to be non-independent. He will also remain the Chairman of the Board, Chairman of the Executive Committee and a member of the Remuneration, Nominating and Investment Committees.
- 2. Mr Peter Sim Swee Yam will upon reappointment as a Director of the Company remain as a member of the Audit Committee. He is considered by the Board to be independent. He will also remain as the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, as well as a member of the Executive, Nominating and Investment Committees.
- 3. Mr Ong Eng Yaw will upon reappointment as a Director of the Company remain as a member of the Audit Committee. He is considered by the Board to be independent. He will also remain as the Chairman of the Nominating Committee, as well as a member of the Executive, Remuneration and Investment Committees.

4. Mr Dileep Nair will upon reappointment as a Director of the Company remain as the Chairman of the Audit Committee. He is considered by the Board to be independent. He will also remain a member of the Executive, Remuneration, Nominating and Investment Committees.

DrewCorp Services Pte Ltd was appointed scrutineer for all polls conducted at the AGM.

Mr Ramaswamy Athappan, Fairfax Financial Holdings Limited, First Capital Insurance Limited and Odyssey Reinsurance Corporation, Singapore Branch with aggregate shareholdings amounting to 168,214,689 ordinary shares had abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 11.

## BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Tan Swee Gek Company Secretary

25 April 2016